IPL 2022 Predictions: Which Team Will Win This Season?


The 2022 Indian Premier League has finally kicked off on March 26 and the final is also scheduled to happen on May 29 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. We’re still barely halfway through this year’s season but talks about which team will be bringing the championship home are getting more intense.

When it’s game day, fans are most likely looking at the IPL betting odds from 10CRIC to get to know which teams are the favorites for today’s match. However, what are people saying about who could win this season?

We’ve scoured the internet to see what fans and cricket experts are saying about certain teams and why they could be this year’s IPL champions, so keep on reading!

Before we discuss which teams are the favorites at the moment, here are the current IPL team standings:

Gujarat Titans541+0.4508
Rajasthan Royals532+0.3896
Punjab Kings XI532+0.2396
Kolkata Knight Riders633+0.2236
Lucknow Super Giants532+0.1746
Royal Challengers Bangalore532+0.0066
Sunrisers Hyderabad532-0.1966
Delhi Capitals422+0.4764
Chennai Super Kings514-0.7452
Mumbai Indians505-1.0720

So far, the top players are Rajasthan Royals’ Jos Buttler with 272 runs, Yuzvendra Chahal with 12 wickets, Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Aiden Markram with a batting average of 149.00, Mumbai Indian’s Dewald Brevis with a bowling average of 8.00, and Royal Challengers Bangalore’s Wanindu Hasaranga with bowling figures of 4/20.

Also Read  darbar movierulz

Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals made superb choices on this year’s Mega Auctions. This season, the team has a solid batting lineup. The team also has great players like Joss Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson, and Yuzvendra Chahal.

Chahal is one of the biggest assets of the team and many would even say that the other players are probably dependent on him. Chahal is now sitting on the top spot when it comes to wickets, and with that, we can already say that he is already creating a huge impact this season.

RR has been waiting for a championship for a while now. The only time that the team won was in the first-ever IPL event in 2008. It’s not like RR hasn’t been getting the best players. If there’s anything that the franchise has to work on, it’s how it could get its members to play as a solid team.

Also Read  Kenia OS Lyrics - Fuentes De Ortiz

Lucknow Super Giants

Some may be surprised that people are thinking about LSG winning this season. LSG is one of the two new teams added into the IPL mix this year along with Ahmedabad’s Gujarat Titans. LSG was able to get great players too and the team seems to rely more on Indian batsmen.

Some of the notable players that are now part of the team are KL Rahul, Quinten de Kock, Manish Pandey, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Mark Wood, Mohsin Khan, Avesh Khan, and Manan Vohra. It’s worth pointing out that Ravi Bishnoi is great to have in the middle overs.

The team also has a solid opening pair with Rahul and de Kock. Rahul is a strong player and he was able to show what he can do last year when he single-handedly pulled the batting of his former team, Punjab Kings XI. This year, he doesn’t have to do this anymore as LSG has other solid batsmen too. 

Also Read  avengers infinity war in hindi download filmyzilla

However, it’s also worth pointing out that some of the team’s weaknesses are the lack of backup players. Only Bishnoi and Nadeem are pure spinners and they also have inexperienced uncapped young players. Still, the team has a good chance of going to the finals.

Chennai Super Kings

It’s not surprising that there are fans who want the defending champions to win. Last year, CSK went to the final with Kolkata Knight Riders. The match ended with KKR scoring 165/9 and CSK with 192/3. History may repeat itself but there have been changes in the team that we can’t deny may affect how they will perform this year.

Surely, not having Faf du Plessis and Shardul Thakur this season is significant. MS Dhoni is also still part of the team but he has already given the captaincy to Ravindra Jadeja. It’s hard to say that CSK will still win this season, especially after having a rough start and losing four matches out of five.

However, some CSK fans are still firm about the team heading to the finals, as they always do, and even winning the season. After all, the last time that CSK lost four matches on the trot was in 2012, and guess what? They were still able to win the IPL title that year.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.